Deleting your support desk

To delete your SupportBee account, please visit Admin > Company and click the 'Delete' button. You will have to enter your password to confirm the deletion. Once you complete this step, your account will be inaccessible immediately and removed in 30 days.  It may take up to 90 days for the account to be removed from database backups. However, in the unlikely case that we have to restore our database from a backup, your account will remain deleted in our system. 

We also routinely delete old, inactive accounts. Any SupportBee account that is has been inactive for over three months is automatically marked for deletion. We email admins for such accounts giving them a 4 weeks heads up. To prevent your inactive account from being deleted, you can upgrade to a paid subscription.